I laid my burden down

Do you ever become so anxious about something that you don’t think you can get through it? I was that way this past week. When I find myself in this state I usually pray harder and listen to more Christian music. I was searching for some CDs I hadn’t heard in awhile and I came across a Women of Faith CD from a Women of Faith conference. Every song on there, as I sat listening, had something to say directly to me. I love how God works in this way. I can be so distraught over something and He comes along and simply says, “I have walked on water so I think I can take care of what is bothering you. Just lay it down and let Me carry you”. The relief these words gave me is beyond explanation. I just know I went through my trial and felt His presence. He carried me.

Sustainable bag

Meet Katie, my weekend project. My awesome grad students brought me many pairs of jeans at my request. This is my sustainable contribution keeping these used jeans out of the landfill. Katie is a Boho bag from Whistlepig Creek designs. I can’t say it enough, “I love their patterns”! This is a smaller of the 2 sizes and was really fun to put together. I hope that Katie finds a good home as she is available on Pardon My Bag.

Jean pocket

Jean pocket

I love how the back pocket from this pair of jeans just fits on this bag.

I leave you with “I Will Carry You” by Amy Grant.

Have a great week. Until next time…

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F3z0dLfTI_I

One thought on “I laid my burden down

  1. Pingback: I laid my burden down | Pardon My Bag

Leave a Reply

